Grith Lykke Sørensen


Department of Molecular Medicine, University of Southern Denmark


The Department of Molecular Medicine (IMM) was formed in 2010 by a reorganization of the Department of Medical Biology and the Medical Biotechnology Center. The aim was to focus research efforts within three new research units:

Cardiovascular and Renal Research
Cancer and Inflammation Research
Neurobiology Research

Through these three research units the department generates new knowledge on the function of the human body and disease mechanisms, thereby contributing to improved human health. Research at a high international level is carried out in disciplines that include brain research, research in the immune system, cardiovascular and renal research and research in cancer and stem cells.

© All rights reserved, Sciencenews 2020